discount codeFree shipping over 300

Applied at checkout

+

96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4" Thick Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top

96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4" Thick Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top

Item #: WB601180

(20)

Ships same day. ? Transit time is determined by shipping method and destination. Orders requiring credit information might take additional time.

Enter zip code for delivery date estimate

Shipping to 10465 change

Frequently Purchased Together

  • Global™ Industrial 4" Jaw Width 2-1/4" Throat Depth General Purpose Bench Vise W/ Swivel Base

    $44.95

  • Global™ Industrial 6" Jaw Width 3" Throat Depth General Purpose Bench Vise W/ Swivel Base

    $84.95

Price: $367.95

Quantity

Popular item in this category

96"W x 30"D x 1-3/4" Thick Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top

Ships same day.

(13)

$323.95

Customers Also Viewed

MAPLE BENCH TOP
Maple butcher-block bench top is kiln dried, electronically glued, then cured and sanded smooth. Treated with a penetrating mineral oil protectant. You can't buy a better all-purpose bench top. Tops must be oiled on all surfaces every 1-2 weeks depending on use or conditions for up keep.

Product Specifications

  • WIDTH INCHES96
  • DEPTH INCHES36
  • COLOR FINISHUnfinished
  • ASSEMBLYUnassembled
  • BRANDGlobal Industrial™
  • TYPESquare Edge
  • MATERIALMaple
  • THICKNESS INCHES1-3/4
  • FOOD SAFEYes
  • COUNTRY OF ORIGINUSA
Customer Review

5.0

  • 5 Star

    14
  • 4 Star

    5
  • 3 Star

    0
  • 2 Star

    1
  • 1 Star

    0

Most Recent Reviews

  • Most Recent Reviews
  • Highest Rated Reviews
  • Lowest Rated Reviews
  • Reviewer: Lynnette

    Date: August 06, 2019

    Butcher Block
    Your review:
    Very happy with the product.
  • Reviewer: Amy

    Date: May 07, 2019

    Beautiful bar top
    Your review:
    We struggled with the decision of putting granite on our 90" Long Island because stone tends to be cold and can pull the heat out of serving dishes. We decided to purchase this maple butcher block and been very happy with our decision. It looks very handsome and feels very good under the hands.
    Pros:
    Rich looking. Warm compared to granite. Forgiving surface for glasses and glass plates. Easy to care for with regular application of oils.
    Cons:
    NONE...
  • Reviewer: JUAN

    Date: February 02, 2018

    As expected
    Your review:
    Fast delivery, item in perfect contidions, no dents or whatsoever , very satisfied.
    Pros:
    Great for island top
    Cons:
    Just one person doing the delivery for such a heavy item
  • Reviewer: Markus

    Date: December 03, 2017

    Butcher Block
    Your review:
    All in all it's pretty much what you expect, Maple Butcher Block. I think this was one of the better deals we could find here.
  • Reviewer: nicole

    Date: August 31, 2017

    impressed
    Your review:
    This is quality wood at an unbeatable price. We certainly did our homework and could not find this price (even with shipping included) anywhere else.
    Pros:
    The wood is beautiful, well made and there were no dents dings or scratches. It was packaged well and shipped quickly. We have already recommended Global to several friends and family members.
    Cons:
    1. Would have liked it if the product came with a list of suggestions for sealing and finishing the wood. 2. Shipping was on the expensive side, but delivery was fast and the driver was very professional.
  • Reviewer: vivian

    Date: July 13, 2017

    Thick Maple Butcher Block Workbench Top
    Your review:
    I am greatly satisfied! The entire process was superb from ordering to final delivery. The person taking the order was ver courteous. The price was also excellent. Notifications were updated throughout the shipment process. Delivery was on time and my product came undamaged. It was packaged well. When I took the product out of the box, I was amazed at its beauty. It exceeded my expectations.
  • Reviewer: M Hyatt

    Date: May 08, 2017

    Beautiful!
    Your review:
    Great price and really beautiful piece of butcherblock. Highly recommend! We saved a large amount of money by purchasing through Global Industrial vs Home Depot or countertop supplier
  • Reviewer: marla

    Date: May 02, 2017

    Butcher block tops
    Your review:
    The butcher block top was the best! Such beautiful wood. I used it as a counter in my kitchen and have gotten rave reviews from everyone who sees it.
    Pros:
    Solid and beautiful
    Cons:
    Shipping... But it had to come by heavy transport
  • Reviewer: George

    Date: February 26, 2017

    Nice island top
    Your review:
    You can pay $400-600 more for the same countertop as a Boos countertop, made by the same folks
  • Reviewer: Jason

    Date: January 24, 2017

    Price is consistent with quality
    Your review:
    We purchased this 96"x36" maple butcher block table top to use as a kitchen island. We have had it for about 3 months and are very happy with it for the price. I suspect that GI contracts with John Boos to construct tops using scraps and end cuts since it came with a John Boos care guide. The top is constructed of two 96" continuous pieces of wood sandwiching multiple shorter 4"-21" lengths. The majority of piece lengths average about 6"-8" with no care taken to stagger joints. The top arrived packaged finished side down on a pallet and had only minor scratches and gouges due to protruding nails on pallet that GI reuses. No large edge damage. There is definitely a finish and rough side of the top. We ordered the unfinished top. I bought a gallon of mineral oil at the local farm supply store and applied multiple applications. One more shipping note. We ordered and paid to have the shipper call the day prior to delivery. Instead, I was notified 10 minutes prior to arrival.
    Pros:
    Construction and material quality consistent with price. Delivered close to anticipated date.
    Cons:
    Minor damage due to packaging. Joints not staggered. Did not receive level of service from shipper that was paid for.
Product Q & A

There are 4 questions and 4 answers for this product.

  • Would this product work ok for a kitchen island? Thinking I would sand and stain a little redder and then reseal.

    Question Asked By: JOSHUA, October 18, 2017

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Joshua, yes it’s unfinished, so it may be sanded and stained to your preference. Thank you for your interest.

  • Is 96" too long for open legs at each end? Will the top be rigid and strong enough to use as a workbench without additional support?

    Question Asked By: James, April 07, 2015

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, April 07, 2015

      601180 is just a top. if you are adding legs, we always recommend 6 legs instead of 4. the middle needs some support so it doesn't bend when adding weight on the table. 606989DBL only has 4 legs 183179 has 6 legs

  • where do we find the weight of each tabletop? Specifically, what is the weight of the 96"x36"x1-3/4" Maple tabletop?

    Question Asked By: Rainor, January 08, 2015

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, January 08, 2015

      168lbs

  • I recently purchased this product and did notice the fact that it has a mineral oil finish and has to be oiled on both sides at least every month. My question is can I apply several coats of a sealer to completely seal the wood so I wont have to do the oiling. Since this is a workbench top, oil would really mess up any wood project that you might be working on.

    Question Asked By: John Sims, April 18, 2012

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, April 18, 2012

      If you seal the Workbench, then we cannot guarantee how that seal would affect the wood over time. Any warranty would be void.

Close

1 Product(s) Added to Cart

Checkout

You Might Also Like

You have 111 product(s) in your shopping cart.

CloseShopping Lists
96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4" Thick Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top

96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4" Thick Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top

Item #: WB601180

The item above has been added to your shopping list:

List name

Save Item to

Select List

    96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4" Thick Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top
    96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4" Thick Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top
    96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4" Thick Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top

    Be the first to know about our special deals and events!

    Top