Take 15% off your entire order!

Offer applied at checkout

+

Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner

Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner

Item #: WB988295

(11)

Ships same day. ? Transit time is determined by shipping method and destination. Orders requiring credit information might take additional time.

Enter zip code for delivery date estimate

Shipping to 10465 change

Original Price: $1,299.00

Promotional Price: $1,039.00

$173.17 / month suggested monthly payments with 6 mo. special financing on the purchase of $1,039.00 or save 5% on purchase.

Quantity

Customers Also Viewed

BEST VALUE PALLET CAROUSEL & SKID POSITIONER

Helps to Reduce Worker Strain and Risk of Injury from Lifting, Bending and Stretching.

This ergonomic tool is ideal for building or unpacking pallet loads. A combination of heavy-duty springs and shock absorbing dampener maintain a constant working height without overshoot or spring bounce, lowering and raising the carousel as packages are removed or added. No power or air supply is required, and it is virtually maintenance free! The 43-5/8" diameter turntable features low-friction bearings for smooth operation. Full 360° access allows for nearside loading without reaching, as the operator can step closer to the unit's platform to add or remove pallet loads. Wide, free-standing base features 36-5/8"L x 6"W x 2"H fork pockets for easy relocation by fork lift. Strong tubular steel frame with durable powder-coat finish for long life. 1 Year Limited Warranty.

Product Specifications

  • LENGTH INCHES43-5/8
  • WIDTH INCHES43-5/8
  • COLOR FINISHBlue & Yellow
  • ASSEMBLYAssembled
  • BRANDGlobal Industrial™
  • CAROUSEL OUTSIDE DIAMETER INCHES43-5/8
  • CONSTRUCTIONSteel
  • LIMITED WARRANTY1 Year
  • LOWERED HEIGHT INCHES9-1/2
  • MAXIMUM CAPACITY LBS.4500
  • MINIMUM CAPACITY LBS.400
  • OPERATIONSpring Lift
  • RAISED HEIGHT INCHES27-3/4
  • REFERENCE #PP360-R4
  • TYPESpring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
  • WEIGHT LBS375
Customer Review

5.0

  • 5 Star

    8
  • 4 Star

    2
  • 3 Star

    1
  • 2 Star

    0
  • 1 Star

    0

Most Recent Reviews

  • Most Recent Reviews
  • Highest Rated Reviews
  • Lowest Rated Reviews
  • Reviewer: BROCK

    Date: June 30, 2020

    Works With Our Pallet Stacker!
    Your review:
    Great value and a very useful tool in our small warehouse. Its narrow enough at the base that our Pallet Stacker can get around it. The item comes with three springs which (either individually or combined) can handle a range of loads up to 4500 lbs.
  • Reviewer: PAULA

    Date: June 09, 2020

    I'd buy again and again
    Your review:
    Wonderful product!
  • Reviewer: Sylvia

    Date: July 18, 2019

    Make Ready Team Lead
    Your review:
    This works great! It's a safety item for us. It helps reduce back pain less bending when lifting 25-30 lb cartons on to a pallet.
    Pros:
    It's nice size, swivel action and spring loaded.
    Cons:
    None
  • Reviewer: Amber

    Date: April 30, 2019

    Great tool for pallet stacking
    Your review:
    After getting over the initial change factor, team members really started to like this tool. It certainly helps eliminate a lot of bending and twisting associated with stacking pallets.
    Pros:
    Multi and easy to change resistance levels; good size for different size pallets, fairly light weight, can drag or team lift it in order to move it.
    Cons:
    Feet are too wide to be moved by a stand up forklift and too low to be moved by a pallet jack. It does spin a bit too much until a layer or two of product is on the pallet, making the first couple layers tough to stack.
  • Reviewer: Tammy

    Date: March 23, 2018

    Awesome
    Your review:
    This pallet lift is awesome
  • Reviewer: RENRICK

    Date: March 23, 2018

    Great Deal
    Your review:
    Worked great for our needs and was easy to set up.
    Pros:
    Improves production lean manufacturing
    Cons:
    None
  • Reviewer: JENNIFER

    Date: March 23, 2018

    Works Great!
    Your review:
    We just purchased our 2nd one of these for our business. Couldn't do the work without them.
  • Reviewer: FABIOLA

    Date: May 03, 2016

    Best price in the market
    Your review:
    It works the same as the other brands but had a better price.
  • Reviewer: Mike

    Date: April 25, 2016

    We use for skids weighing 2000 lbs.
    Your review:
    Product came in a crate secure and undamaged. It was easy to assemble and easy to use.
    Pros:
    Turns easily for stack on all sides of a pallet.
  • Reviewer: Jeff

    Date: January 08, 2016

    ?
    Your review:
    ?
    Pros:
    None.
    Cons:
    Too expensive.
Product Q & A

There are 10 questions and 12 answers for this product.

  • To prevent pinching points, do you have skirt for this device? If you do can I get information on it.

    Question Asked By: Jose, August 04, 2020

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, March 22, 2019

      Hello Jose, unfortunately this unit does not offer a skirt option. Thank you for your question.

  • Can the positioner be moved with a manual pallet Jack?

    Question Asked By: Julian, June 30, 2020

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, July 01, 2020

      Hello, yes this unit does have fork pockets so it is suitable for moving it with a pallet jack. It is also recommended to use a long fork pallet jack for moving it. Thank you for your interest in our product.

  • Does this really come fully assembled as the website states?

    Question Asked By: Jennifer, May 27, 2020

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, May 28, 2020

      Hello Jennifer, yes the unit is indeed fully assembled. Thank you for your question.

  • Can this lift table be used for continual use of unloading parts? A heavy skid of small, heavy boxes will be put on the pallet carousel. As needed, a box of parts, at waist height, will be removed and brought to an assembly station. When emptied, a new box will be taken off the pallet carousel and taken back to the assembly station. The pallet carousel will see a continually, slowly, decreasing weight until a new pallet is put on. Will the springs hold up in a continually loaded state?

    Question Asked By: Mike, February 27, 2020

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, March 03, 2020

      Hello Michael, we apologize but this unit is not suitable to keep at a locked height as the unit is loaded or unloaded. Since the surface is spring loaded, it is meant to decrease in height as a load is put on and increase as it is unloaded. If a work surface is needed that will stay at a locked height while loading and unloading - we can recommend our Lift Tables or Workbenches. Please type in the keywords in the global search bar at globalinsutrial.com for more product information.

  • Can the positioner be used without the carousel, so the pallet is always in a fixed position?

    Question Asked By: DAVE, February 21, 2019

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, February 21, 2019

      Hello Dave. We apologize but unfortunately, the Rotating Ring cannot be locked into a stationary position. Thank you for your question.

  • Does the 400 lbs minimum mean it will take 400 lbs with that spring to fully lower the table?

    Question Asked By: Erich, November 26, 2018

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, November 26, 2018

      Hello Erich. The 400 lb minimum stands for the lowest amount of weight that the spring will fully raise / fully compress to with the corresponding spring.

  • How is this product raised and lowered? Can it be lowered and raised with product on the equipment?

    Question Asked By: Timothy, May 16, 2017

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Timothy, This model is spring powered and lowered when weight is put on to the model and raised when the weight is taken off. Thank you for your interest in our product!

  • Can this be purchased with a solid top?

    Question Asked By: Ryan, January 18, 2017

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Ryan, Unfortunately this can not be purchased with a solid top. Thank you for your interest in our product!

  • Can I get any repair parts for this item (WY988295) I need the replacement rollers and shafts for the lower section.

    Question Asked By: Brad, July 13, 2016

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, July 13, 2016

      Yes, please call our Customer Service team at 1-800-645-2986 for assistance.

    • Product Expert, July 13, 2016

      Yes, please call our Customer Service team at 1-800-645-2986 for assistance.

    • Product Expert, July 13, 2016

      Yes, please call our Customer Service team at 1-800-645-2986 for assistance.

  • We have a need for a pallet positioner that will accommodate a 2500# load when the pallet is full. my concern with this model is that it will not be fully retracted as it handles up to 4500#. At what height will this be with 2500# of weight on it?

    Question Asked By: Mario, July 13, 2016

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello, This model maintains a constant working height of 27 3/4" at any weight load. Thank you for your interest in our product.

Warranty

This product has a 12-month manufacturer's limited warranty for parts and a 12-month manufacturer's limited warranty for labor. Protect your purchase beyond the manufacturer's limited warranty.

Popular item in this category

Global Industrial™ Best Value Pallet Carousel & Skid Turntable 4000 Lb. Cap. 51" Usable Dia.

Item #: 988946

(2)

Ships same day.

$849.00

Close

1 Product(s) Added to Cart

items ()
Checkout

Extended Service Plans

Why protect your purchase today?

You have 111 product(s) in your shopping cart.

CloseShopping Lists
Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner

Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner

Item #: WB988295

The item above has been added to your shopping list:

List name

Save Item to

Select List

    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Global Industrial™ Best Value Spring-Actuated Pallet Carousel Skid Positioner
    Top
    X
    Global Assistant
    View All Orders
    X
    Global Assistant