Take 15% off your entire order!

Offer applied at checkout

+

Global Industrial™ Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top, 96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4"H

Global Industrial™ Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top, 96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4"H

Item #: WB601180

(26)

Ships same day. ? Transit time is determined by shipping method and destination. Orders requiring credit information might take additional time.

Enter zip code for delivery date estimate

Shipping to 10465 change

Frequently Purchased Together

  • Global Industrial™ 4" Jaw Width 2-1/4" Throat Depth General Purpose Bench Vise W/ Swivel Base

    $35.95

  • Global Industrial™ 6" Jaw Width 3" Throat Depth General Purpose Bench Vise W/ Swivel Base

    $84.95

Price: $379.95

Save $19.00 with 5% off when you use your Global Industrial Credit Card.

Quantity

Customers Also Viewed

MAPLE BENCH TOP
Maple butcher-block bench top is kiln dried, electronically glued, then cured and sanded smooth. Treated with a penetrating mineral oil protectant. You can't buy a better all-purpose bench top. Tops must be oiled on all surfaces every 1-2 weeks depending on use or conditions for up keep.

Work Surface Cleaning:

Mild house hold cleaners such as soap and water solutions, Windex, and Lysol are recommended for surface cleaning. Aggressive chemicals such as Ammonia and Solvents should be avoided, and may cause permanent damage to the finish.

Product Specifications

  • ACCESSORY WIDTH INCHES96
  • ACCESSORY DEPTH INCHES36
  • COLOR FINISHUnfinished
  • ASSEMBLYUnassembled
  • BRANDGlobal Industrial™
  • FOOD SAFEYes
  • THICKNESS INCHES1-3/4
  • TOP CONSTRUCTIONMaple Butcher Block Square Edge
  • WEIGHT LBS168
  • COUNTRY OF ORIGINUSA
Customer Review

4.5

  • 5 Star

    18
  • 4 Star

    6
  • 3 Star

    0
  • 2 Star

    2
  • 1 Star

    0

Most Recent Reviews

  • Most Recent Reviews
  • Highest Rated Reviews
  • Lowest Rated Reviews
  • Reviewer: Devin

    Date: September 21, 2020

    Good purchase. Delivery needs improvement.
    Your review:
    Great for the price! Some surface dings and chunks of wood missing, so don't expect it to be perfect. Delivery is a different story - Global says that you have to be home to accept delivery and that there will not be a phone call to confirm day and time unless you pay for it. Delivery company WILL NOT deliver until they get a hold of you - so be on the lookout for an unknown phone number calling. Had someone at the house for 3 days waiting for the delivery until a phone call to Global straightened things out.
  • Reviewer: ANTHONY

    Date: July 07, 2020

    Bar Top
    Your review:
    This product was more than we could have hoped for. We are going to use it as a bar top for our deck bar. The finish on one side was a little rougher than the other. The side we chose for the top had a very smooth finish when it arrived with only a few imperfections. Once these were sanded down it was ready for finishing. The quality of this product was so good it's hard to believe it was intended as a workbench. This turned out so well my wife is wanting to use it indoors for counters.
  • Reviewer: JOSHUA

    Date: June 15, 2020

    Great service
    Your review:
    Great service, great price, great delivery speed.
  • Reviewer: GENE

    Date: February 25, 2020

    The top is pretty rough. There are a lot of pits and inconsistencies that were not filled in. Ok for a shop work bench, but not the best
    Your review:
    The top is pretty rough
  • Reviewer: JIM

    Date: February 17, 2020

    Great first impression. Quality looking counter.
    Your review:
    I plan on using this for a island bar top in my basement and this is exactly what I had hoped for. Very nice looking and great price. Much better than just a “Workbench"
  • Reviewer: Loren

    Date: December 13, 2019

    Satisfied with quality of table tpo
    Your review:
    Couldn’t have made it at that cost
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: August 06, 2019

    Butcher Block
    Your review:
    Very happy with the product.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: May 07, 2019

    Beautiful bar top
    Your review:
    We struggled with the decision of putting granite on our 90" Long Island because stone tends to be cold and can pull the heat out of serving dishes. We decided to purchase this maple butcher block and been very happy with our decision. It looks very handsome and feels very good under the hands.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: February 02, 2018

    As expected
    Your review:
    Fast delivery, item in perfect contidions, no dents or whatsoever , very satisfied.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: December 03, 2017

    Butcher Block
    Your review:
    All in all it's pretty much what you expect, Maple Butcher Block. I think this was one of the better deals we could find here.
Product Q & A

There are 7 questions and 7 answers for this product.

  • I am planning to use it as a standing tabletop, and I like to keep a natural look. Q1: What kind of finish are you recommending? Q2: How many coats normally are recommended? Q3: Is one of the following finishes are ok to use? - Water-Based Interior Polyurethaneå - Arm-R-Seal Oil Based Topcoat, 1 Pint, Semi-Gloss - Any Suggestion

    Question Asked By: Priyakant, September 20, 2020

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, September 30, 2020

      Hello, this maple top has been treated with a penetrating mineral oil protectant. Thank you for your interest in our product.

  • Is this product made with any harmful chemicals like Formaldehyde? I want to use this to build beds for my sons.

    Question Asked By: Kirk, December 27, 2019

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, January 07, 2020

      Hello, there is no added formaldehyde in our products. Thank you for your question.

  • Is the quality of your butcher block the same as what I would find in the expensive kitchen stores? Knot free, gap free, etc. I need to install butcher block kitchen counter tops and I am shopping around. Thanks

    Question Asked By: Matt, November 11, 2019

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, November 13, 2019

      Hello, the workbench features a high quality finish over standard kitchen countertops with no existing knots or gaps. Thank you for your question.

  • Would this product work ok for a kitchen island? Thinking I would sand and stain a little redder and then reseal.

    Question Asked By: JOSHUA, October 18, 2017

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Joshua, yes it’s unfinished, so it may be sanded and stained to your preference. Thank you for your interest.

  • Is 96" too long for open legs at each end? Will the top be rigid and strong enough to use as a workbench without additional support?

    Question Asked By: James, April 07, 2015

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, April 07, 2015

      601180 is just a top. if you are adding legs, we always recommend 6 legs instead of 4. the middle needs some support so it doesn't bend when adding weight on the table. 606989DBL only has 4 legs 183179 has 6 legs

  • where do we find the weight of each tabletop? Specifically, what is the weight of the 96"x36"x1-3/4" Maple tabletop?

    Question Asked By: Rainor, January 08, 2015

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, January 08, 2015

      168lbs

  • I recently purchased this product and did notice the fact that it has a mineral oil finish and has to be oiled on both sides at least every month. My question is can I apply several coats of a sealer to completely seal the wood so I wont have to do the oiling. Since this is a workbench top, oil would really mess up any wood project that you might be working on.

    Question Asked By: John Sims, April 18, 2012

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, April 18, 2012

      If you seal the Workbench, then we cannot guarantee how that seal would affect the wood over time. Any warranty would be void.

Popular item in this category

Global Industrial™ 96"W x 30"D x 1-3/4"H Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top

Item #: 607287

(17)

Ships same day.

$334.95

Close

1 Product(s) Added to Cart

items ()
Checkout

You Might Also Like

You have 111 product(s) in your shopping cart.

CloseShopping Lists
Global Industrial™ Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top, 96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4"H

Global Industrial™ Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top, 96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4"H

Item #: WB601180

The item above has been added to your shopping list:

List name

Save Item to

Select List

    Global Industrial™ Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top, 96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4"H
    Global Industrial™ Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top, 96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4"H
    Global Industrial™ Maple Butcher Block Square Edge Workbench Top, 96"W x 36"D x 1-3/4"H
    Top
    X
    Global Assistant
    View All Orders
    X
    Global Assistant