Take 15% off your entire order!

Offer applied at checkout

+

Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V

Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V

Item #: WB653577

(17)

Ships in One Business Day ? Items ship from warehouse within one business day (Mon. - Fri. excluding holidays). Transit times are determined by shipping method and destination.

Enter zip code for delivery date estimate

Shipping to 10465 change

Price: $294.95

Save $14.75 with 5% off when you use your Global Industrial Credit Card.

Quantity

Customers Also Viewed

Global Industrial® Unit Heater 5000 to 1881 Multi-Watt, 240V-208V Is Used For Applications Including Industrial, Commercial, Manufacturing, And More.

Electric garage unit heater – wall ceiling mount Multi-Watt 240V-208V with thermostat is made of steel for long lasting durability and dependability. Heaters provide convenient and efficient heating for factories, warehouses, workshops, and more. 4 heat settings allows for 8 wattage choices from 1881W to 5000W at the turn of a switch. Thermostat control knob allows ergonomic temperature accessibility and adjustability. Balanced fan blades provide maximum air flow while minimizing resonance and turbulence. Includes mounting bracket and tilt adjustment knob for reduced unit footprint and position adjustability. Adjustable louvres allow heating directional control. No need to open the cabinet and sort through tangled wires. 3-wire lead from the cabinet for easy hardwire installation and service. Visual alarm warns of excessive heat and thermal cut-off protects by shutting down the unit. Color is Gray.Unit includes a wall bracket and expansion bolts that allows for mounting on a wall. Unit is best suitable for a commercial, industrial, or public restroom area. UL and CUL listed. Dimensions are 18-15/16"W x 14-3/4"D x 17-1/2"H.

Product Details

  • Heat Settings 4
  • Kilowatts 5.0 / 3.8 kw
  • Discharge Horizontal
  • Watts Low 1881 w
  • Thermostat Built-in
  • Amps High 18.2 A
  • Material Steel
  • Voltage 240 / 208 v
  • Description Multi-Watt
  • BTU High 17060
  • BTU Low 12915
  • Temperature Rise 120 °f
  • CFM High 300 cfm
  • Phase 1
  • Includes Built-in Thermostat
  • Watts High 5000 w
  • Brand Global Industrial
  • Warranty 1 yr
  • Features Thermal Cut-Off Protection
  • Color Family Gray

Weights & Dimensions

  • Width 18-15/16 in
  • Height 17-1/2 in
  • Depth 14-3/4 in
  • Max Mounting Height 8 ft
  • Bus Wire Gauge 10 awg
  • Weight 26.4 lbs

Compliance & Certifications

  • Certifications CUL
Customer Review

5.0

  • 5 Star

    14
  • 4 Star

    3
  • 3 Star

    0
  • 2 Star

    0
  • 1 Star

    0

Most Recent Reviews

  • Most Recent Reviews
  • Highest Rated Reviews
  • Lowest Rated Reviews
  • Reviewer: MARTIN

    Date: June 03, 2021

    ordered one day and it was delivered the next!!
    Your review:
    Quality product. Just what I needed for occasional heat in my shop.
  • Reviewer: TODD

    Date: March 15, 2021

    Multi-watt unit heater
    Your review:
    Very fast shipping!
  • Reviewer: charles

    Date: March 09, 2021

    great heater
    Your review:
    its great
  • Reviewer: RONALD L

    Date: March 03, 2021

    Heater
    Your review:
    I have tried it already and it seems to heat up the garage real easy. 20 ft x 20 ft x 10 ft celings.
  • Reviewer: dorapaz0111

    Date: February 09, 2021

    Very good quality heater.
    Your review:
    Very good product, I use it for a large room and it does its job. Very please with it. The only thing I did not know was that I need it an electrician to install it.
  • Reviewer: Susan

    Date: February 05, 2021

    I am very happy with it.
    Your review:
    This heater is excellent. I used it to replace a Dyna-Glo heater because it was extremely noisy. The Global heater is noticeably quiet. It is built solid with think metal casing. It is easy to install. Easy to connect to electricity, just 3 wire nut connections. I live in Montana and I use it to heat my workshop. I would order this again over any other brand.
  • Reviewer: OREY

    Date: April 09, 2020

    warm not hot
    Your review:
    Warms my gym but takes a while it does not blow hot air.
  • Reviewer: RODNEY

    Date: January 28, 2020

    Great Heater
    Your review:
    Great heater for my 20x20 garage
  • Reviewer: SCOTT

    Date: January 25, 2020

    Very nice piece equipment well built
    Your review:
    Perfect size heat garage very well very quiet
  • Reviewer: CLAUDE

    Date: January 18, 2020

    Eddie
    Your review:
    Nice heater and very easy to install with all hardware included
Product Q & A

There are 11 questions and 11 answers for this product.

  • I bought this heater, it works great but not a lot of heat.can you please help?

    Question Asked By: Michael, November 26, 2019

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, December 02, 2019

      Hello, on the back of the heater there is an on/off switch with 4 settings for heating adjustability. The user manual is available for viewing on the product page above the ‘Product Specifications’ section on our website. Refer to page 4 for operating and troubleshooting instructions. Thank you for your question.

  • Can you use 10 ga wire and a 30 amp breaker? Thanks

    Question Asked By: Tim, November 26, 2019

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, December 02, 2019

      Hello, yes you may use 10AWG and 30A. The user manual is available for viewing on the product page above the ‘Product Specifications’ section on our website. Page 2 includes a wiring diagram. Thank you for your question.

  • I am constructing a 12 x 16 Greenhouse that will need periodic heating. Can this heater be used in a greenhouse environment? Also, can it be used with a remote thermostat?

    Question Asked By: Rob, February 04, 2019

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, March 25, 2019

      Hello, this heater can be used in any indoor environment however the unit does not function with a remote. It must be hardwired and includes a built-in thermostat with a switch operation. A second switch allows for 4 adjustable wattages. Thank you.

  • Is there any reason you could not use this inside a building, in a restroom?

    Question Asked By: Matt, January 31, 2019

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Matt. We apologize but this unit is best suited for a commercial, industrial, or public restroom area. Thank you for your time.

  • How does this unit mount to the wall?

    Question Asked By: Jesse, January 31, 2019

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Jesse. The unit includes a wall bracket and expansion bolts that allows for mounting on a wall. Further detail can be viewed and explained on page 3 of the manual, which can be found by clicking on the 'Manual' button further down the web page. Thank you for your interest in our product.

  • if I mount this close to a wall does the unit get hot in the back?

    Question Asked By: Vito, November 26, 2018

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, November 26, 2018

      Hello Vito. Yes this unit will be hot to the touch and should be kept at least 5 inches from the back wall. It’s recommended that combustible materials should be kept 3 ft. away from the heater.

  • Does this unit vibrate a lot. I just listened to another companies heater with same cabinet different insides and it rattled a lot.

    Question Asked By: Richard, March 18, 2018

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Richard, no incidences of vibration noise have been reported with regard to this unit. Thank you for your question.

  • Is there a plug offered for this unit? ...rather than hardwired.

    Question Asked By: Jason, December 08, 2017

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Jason, unfortunately there is no plug offered for this unit as we recommend installation and servicing be completed by qualified electrical personnel only. However, a common 208V-240V plug will work depending on the unit settings. We hope this helps.

  • Can this heater be installed on a covered patio area?

    Question Asked By: Lou, November 01, 2017

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Lou, the heater is not designed for outdoor environments but as long as it remains covered it should maintain normal operation. Thank you for your interest in our product.

  • how many square feet can this heater handle ?

    Question Asked By: steve, January 15, 2017

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Steve, This heater can cover up to 400 square feet. Thank you for your interest in our product!

See More Questions & Answers

Warranty

This product has a 12-month manufacturer's limited warranty for parts and a 12-month manufacturer's limited warranty for labor. Protect your purchase beyond the manufacturer's limited warranty.

Close

1 Product(s) Added to Cart

items ()
Checkout

You Might Also Like

Extended Service Plans

Why protect your purchase today?

You have 111 product(s) in your shopping cart.

CloseShopping Lists
Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V

Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V

Item #: WB653577

The item above has been added to your shopping list:

List name

Save Item to

Select List

    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Global Industrial® Unit Heater, Horizontal Downflow, Multi-Watt, 5000-1881W, 208-240V
    Top
    X
    Global Assistant
    View All Orders
    X
    Global Assistant