Take 15% off your entire order!

Offer applied at checkout

+

Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity

+

Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01

Slide handle for 360° View

Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity

Item #: WB640788

(46)

Ships same day. ? Transit time is determined by shipping method and destination. Orders requiring credit information might take additional time.

Enter zip code for delivery date estimate

Shipping to 10465 change

Frequently Purchased Together

  • Commercial Rock Salt Crystals 50 Lb. Bag

    $10.00

  • Xynyth Arctic ECO Green Icemelter 44 LB Bag - 200-60043

    $17.15

  • Ice Melt Blend Fast Acting Pellets, 50 Lb. Bag

    $12.75

Price: $189.95

Save $9.50 with 5% off when you use your Global Industrial Credit Card.

Quantity

Customers Also Viewed

Global™ Universal Spreader

Global™ Universal Spreader is ideal for spreading seed, fertilizer, lime, ice melt, salt, and similar materials. Spreader features a welded steel frame and large 100 lb. capacity plastic hopper with screen that helps prevent materials from jamming. The spreader's enclosed gearbox with commercial grade alloy gears and an integrated grease fitting ensure that the moving parts of the spreader are out of the elements and are easy to maintain. Comfort grip handle with flow regulator for ease of use. Large 13" pneumatic tires make pushing through grass, slush, and ice easy. Adjustable Spread Radius 3' to 30'. The included 3-flap adjustable deflector controls spread pattern, while the rear deflector protects the operator's feet. Includes plastic cover to protect materials from rain, wind, and other elements. Blue color finish. Easy assembly. Overall dimensions 40"L x 27"W x 32"H. One Year Limited Warranty.

Ice Melt Guide
Understanding the differences between ice melts

Product Specifications

  • LENGTH INCHES40
  • WIDTH INCHES27
  • HEIGHT INCHES32
  • CAPACITY LBS100
  • CAPACITY CUBIC FEET1.5
  • COLOR FINISHBlue
  • ASSEMBLYUnassembled
  • BRANDGlobal Industrial™
  • CONSTRUCTIONPoly Hopper/Steel Frame
  • MANUFACTURER'S PART NUMBER640788
  • SPREADING MATERIALRock Salt, Ice Melt, Fertilizer, Seed
  • SPINNER TYPE12" Poly
  • LIMITED WARRANTY YEARS1
  • WEIGHT LBS35
  • WHEEL DIAMETER INCHES13
  • WHEEL TYPEPneumatic
  • GATE CONTROLSlide
  • SPREADER TYPEBroadcast
  • SPREAD WIDTH FEET3 to 30
Customer Review

4.5

  • 5 Star

    28
  • 4 Star

    13
  • 3 Star

    3
  • 2 Star

    1
  • 1 Star

    1

Most Recent Reviews

  • Most Recent Reviews
  • Highest Rated Reviews
  • Lowest Rated Reviews
  • Reviewer: Brad

    Date: February 26, 2020

    Global salt spreader
    Your review:
    fast shipping and easy assembly , bought in place of the name brand that I previously purchased at a higher price. same your money and purchase this model same quality spreader but at a savings
  • Reviewer: JOHN

    Date: December 26, 2019

    Expectations!
    Your review:
    Came in exactly what I expected.
  • Reviewer: STAN

    Date: December 12, 2019

    New blue
    Your review:
    Just received the new spreader easy to assemble and had to use it the next day. So far works as advertised and would recommend it as far as cost are concerned.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: November 08, 2019

    County Building and Grounds Maintenance Supervisor
    Your review:
    Great spreader, easy to assemble and use. Great quality for the price. If you are looking for a great salt spreader that holds a 100 pounds, this is the one you want. Excellent service and quick delivery.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: March 05, 2019

    Ok Spreader
    Your review:
    Material that is made from seems good. However it will put it in a line more that I would like.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: March 05, 2019

    Salt Spreader
    Your review:
    What a good experience! Customer service was very helpful & item arrive quickly!
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: February 11, 2019

    Maintenance Manager
    Your review:
    Well made. Easy to put together.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: February 06, 2019

    Good Spreader
    Your review:
    Easy to put together and does the job.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: January 24, 2019

    Salt spreader
    Your review:
    Great product, heavy duty, just what we needed.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: November 30, 2018

    good
    Your review:
    a+
Product Q & A

There are 5 questions and 5 answers for this product.

  • Can you use this spreader with sand and compost mix or sand only. Also does it provide settings with common fertilizers

    Question Asked By: Ben, March 09, 2018

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Ben, sand, fertilizer, or a mix should not be a problem. Our only recommendation is to not use anything with a large grain such as gravel or woodchips, and to watch the capacity. Thank you for your interest in our product.

  • I need to replace the inner tube in one of the tires does Global sell replacements for that?

    Question Asked By: dennis, December 29, 2016

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello, Unfortunately we don’t sell any replacement parts for this model. Thank you for your interest in our product!

  • Is it possible to buy just the plastic cover? And if so, how much does it cost?

    Question Asked By: Molly , December 27, 2016

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Molly, Unfortunately we don't sell the cover separately. It is included with the universal spreader. Thank you for your interest in our product!

  • WHERE CAN I BUY REPLACEMENT PARTS

    Question Asked By: ronald, September 16, 2016

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Ronald, At this time the only replacement parts available are the wheels. They can be special through our sales department. Thank you for your interest in our product!

  • Is there a chart to let me know how many pounds per 1000 sq.ft. that this spreader emits at whatever opening?

    Question Asked By: Anson, March 31, 2016

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello Anson, Unfortunately we do not have that information available. Thank you for your interest in our products!

Close

1 Product(s) Added to Cart

items ()
Checkout

You Might Also Like

You have 111 product(s) in your shopping cart.

CloseShopping Lists
Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity

Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity

Item #: WB640788

The item above has been added to your shopping list:

List name

Save Item to

Select List

    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01
    Universal Spreader_31507041_Test01

    Slide handle for 360° View

    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Global Industrial™, Universal Spreader, 100 Lb. Capacity
    Top
    X
    Global Assistant
    View All Orders
    X
    Global Assistant