Take 15% off your entire order!

Offer applied at checkout

+

John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL

John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL

Item #: WB300705

(10)

Ships same day.

Enter zip code for delivery date estimate

Shipping to 10465 change

$745.05 up to 20% OFF

Price: $596.00

$99.33/mo suggested payments with 6 month special financing OR Save 5%on Purchase.

Quantity

Customers Also Viewed

Global Industrial™ Plastic Shipping/Storage Tote W/ Attached Lid, 21-7/8"x15-1/4"x12-7/8",Gray

Global Industrial™ Plastic Shipping/Storage Tote W/ Attached Lid, 21-7/8"x15-1/4"x12-7/8",Gray

Free Shipping on orders $75+ Eligible items will ship for free with a purchase of $75 or more. Some restrictions apply. Click here to learn more.

John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL

Portable 30 gallon UL Listed steel container for unleaded gasoline, diesel, kerosene or mixed fuels. This storage caddy is constructed from heavy-duty, cast iron pump with carbon vanes. 2-way rotary pump siphons and dispenses, 1 gal. per every 12 revolutions. Fire screened vent/fill level gauge and filler neck. Features a dolly handle for east of transport. Grounded. 14"W x 22"D x 45"H. OSHA compliant. UL listed.

Product Specifications

  • LENGTH INCHES22
  • WIDTH INCHES14
  • HEIGHT INCHES45
  • CAPACITY GALLON30
  • COLOR FINISHRed
  • BRANDJohn Dow Industries
  • CONSTRUCTIONSteel
  • MANUFACTURERS PART NUMBERHGC-30UL
  • WEIGHT LBS92
  • WHEEL DIAMETER INCHES10
  • WHEEL TYPESemi-Pneumatic
  • EMERGENCY PREPYes
Customer Review

4.5

  • 5 Star

    5
  • 4 Star

    5
  • 3 Star

    0
  • 2 Star

    0
  • 1 Star

    0

Most Recent Reviews

  • Most Recent Reviews
  • Highest Rated Reviews
  • Lowest Rated Reviews
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: March 23, 2018

    Gas Tank.
    Your review:
    Works like a charm. It can also siphon gas if you turn the crank backwards. Use that only for good. Helps keep the hose empty to reduce spillage.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: March 23, 2018

    Low this Gas Caddy
    Your review:
    We use this in our landscape company for "mixed gas" for 2 cycle equipment. Now each landscape crew fills their gas cans from this caddy. Our mechanic is responsible to mix the oil and gas correctly for the whole company. Previously each of our crews mixed their own which caused some problems.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: March 23, 2018

    Maintenance dept
    Your review:
    Good product.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: November 05, 2014

    Great refueling Caddy
    Your review:
    Ordered this for our equipment rental company to refuel our small gas units. Fits in very well with the way we check in out equipment. I would recommend this product.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: January 06, 2014

    Quick, easy and convenient
    Your review:
    Ordered this before Christmas and with a quick shipping (just a few days) received it in time. Item was not that heavy for me, but did arrive on a pallet. No damage upon inspection. Put it together in cold weather and was done before my hands became useless. Easy to put together and I'm not very handy at much. Once it is full, it is heavy to deal with, so strategic placement may be important. It is slimmer than other models that I compared and I prefer the metal versus plastic as well. Pumped with ease and syphoned remainder in line back into caddy. There is a smell of gas in the garage now, though. It is cold out, so I didn't expect that. Might be my 3 five gallon fill cans, though. Guess I'll find out more this summer. It is currently minus 20 degrees Fahrenheit here so filling my cars in the garage will be nicer than out in the minus 40 or so windchill. All in all, I could not be happier with everything.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: September 24, 2013

    Nice product
    Your review:
    Fast shipping; Easy assembly. My only issue is the screws that attach the feet to the tank are too short. On both units I purchased. A quick trip to the hardware store took care of that issue. For the amount of money I paid, I would have hoped that the quality control team would have caught that.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: September 16, 2013

    30 Gallon gas caddy
    Your review:
    Great deal and design. A must for shop safety.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: February 21, 2013

    gas caddy
    Your review:
    I was happy with the quick delivery , out of the box the pump would not turn , after losing the hex head screws I was able to free up the crank , easy installation happy with product , using to store my diesel gas for my generator , I would recommend this product good quality a little pricey but worth the extra $ for the quality from; country prepper 1
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: July 27, 2012

    Great portable gas caddy
    Your review:
    Arrivied within 5 days. Shipping said not shippable with UPS, without loading dock must have lift gate on truck, extra cost. It was shipped via UPS Brown truck and the driver unloaded it and put in my garage. Took about 20-30 min to unbox and assemble. worked pefectly. The pump put out enough gas to backup my filler on a generator, had to slow down the revolutions of the pump. Rolls easily on the wheels supplied and sets even in rock driveway very steady with extra wide feet and pads. Easy to fill and pump hose long enough for filling just about anything upto 10 feet off the ground. Perfect for storage of gasoline. Also has drain plug and I think it will suck the gas out of gas tanks, have not tried this yet. Well worth the money to have a safe convenant gasoline storage container.
  • Reviewer: Anonymous

    Date: April 30, 2012

    Production Mgr
    Your review:
    Just what we needed to get rid of the leaky gas cans
Product Q & A

There are 8 questions and 8 answers for this product.

  • Where can I get a replacement gas gauge

    Question Asked By: Stanley, February 26, 2020

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, March 06, 2020

      For special order inquiries, please contact our sales team at 1.888.978.7759. Thank you for your question.

  • Can this be used for Isopropyl Alcohol?

    Question Asked By: Joanne, February 12, 2020

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, February 14, 2020

      Hello Joanne, the unit in question is suitably used with Gasoline, Diesel, Kerosene, Bio-Diesel, and Transmission Fluid. Thank you for your question.

  • Is there any way to add an electric fuel pump to this item. I have a fill-rite pump.

    Question Asked By: Carlton, November 20, 2015

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, November 20, 2015

      We do not advise this.

  • Is there any reason this container can not be used to store and dispense diesel fuel?

    Question Asked By: John, September 18, 2015

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, September 18, 2015

      answer is on our website found on site at globalindustrial.com In the description it states: Portable 30 gallon UL Listed steel container for unleaded gasoline, diesel, kerosene or mixed fuels.

  • How is the tank ventilated and is a closed garage an adequate place to store this tank.

    Question Asked By: Greg, September 18, 2015

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, September 18, 2015

      Any room you store this in should have proper ventilation.

  • Do you sell replacement hand pumps for this unit?

    Question Asked By: Morgan, August 27, 2015

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, August 27, 2015

      "answer is on our website found on site at globalindustrial.com In the description it states: Portable 30 gallon UL Listed steel container for unleaded gasoline, diesel, kerosene or mixed fuels. "

  • Does this product include decals/sticker to identify the contents? (i.e. diesel, gas, kerosene, etc)

    Question Asked By: May 06, 2014

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Yes it comes with decals for content identification

  • What is the hub diameter for the wheels on 300705?

    Question Asked By: May 06, 2014

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      The hub diameter for the wheels is 5/8"

Popular item in this category

John Dow Industries 10-Gallon DEF Tank For 106 Gallon Carry Tank, JDI-DEF10

Item #: B2247108

Not Yet Rated

Free Shipping

Usually ships in 2 to 5 days

$427.95

Close

1 Product(s) Added to Cart

items ()
Checkout

You have 111 product(s) in your shopping cart.

CloseShopping Lists
John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL

John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL

Item #: WB300705

The item above has been added to your shopping list:

List name

Save Item to

Select List

    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    John Dow 30-Gallon Gas Caddy, UL Listed, Portable Storage, HGC-30UL
    Top
    X
    Global Assistant
    View All Orders
    X
    Global Assistant